only check Indycals

1977 was a historic year at Indianapolis for several reasons. Tom Sneva became the first driver to turn a lap at 200mph. Janet Guthrie became the first woman to qualify for the 500, and of course A. J. Foyt, became the first four time winner.

Bobby Unser gave the venerable Offenhauser engine it's last gasp at Indy glory, putting his Offy powered car in the middle of the front row in qualifying. But once the race started, the car was unable to keep up with the cars of AJ Foyt and fellow Offy driver Gordon Johncock, both of whom controlled the race with Foyt winning in his V8 powered car after Johncock's .





MP2 Fine Art Photography

Formula 1 Modeling Site

Copyright 2020
MP2 Enterprises Inc.

Website design by
Michael Portaro

Made on a Mac
with Adobe Dreamweaver CC Note: Rates are based on current market values. Rates may vary slightly at checkout.


Need Tire Decals?

Indycals makes the tire decals for this car. Note, if you are using tires with raised lettering you will need to remove that before applying decals. Click Image for details.

1977 Clayton Dyno-Tune Lightning

Driver: Bobby Unser

click image for larger views


Designed for the 1/25 scale Lightning kit by Kevin Kuzman. As always, these are available in a variety of different scales. A right-side race day shot of this car can be found here (can't post it here as it is not mine)

Purchase 1977 Clayton Dyno-Tune Decals





Quick Links:

500 Winners   •   Other Indy    •   F1   •   Le Mans/IMSA
CanAm/TransAm   •   F5000   •   Tires   •   Space