only check Indycals

During the winter of 1945 Tony Hulman bought the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and named Wilbur Shaw as president. Hulman and Shaw worked to get the delapidated track ready for a race in 1946. George Robson charged from 15th starting position to lead 138 laps. His supercharged six-cylinder engine marked the last win at Indy for both a six-cylinder engine and a supercharged engine.





MP2 Fine Art Photography

Formula 1 Modeling Site

Copyright 2020
MP2 Enterprises Inc.

Website design by
Michael Portaro

Made on a Mac
with Adobe Dreamweaver CC Note: Rates are based on current market values. Rates may vary slightly at checkout.


Need Tire Decals?

Indycals makes the blue ring tire markings for this car. Click pic to purchase.

Firestone 1930s-40s tire decals


1946 Thorne Engineering Sparks

Driver: George Robson


Available in a variety of scales

Purchase Decals



Quick Links:

500 Winners   •   Other Indy    •   F1   •   Le Mans/IMSA
CanAm/TransAm   •   f5000   •   Tires   •   Space